第 7 课

目录

回调

冒险家跑累了,于是就扶着旁边的树干歇息。她静静地站着,没想到手居然在动,仿佛感受到了树的呼吸。她醒了醒神儿,发现树的呼吸节奏跟自己脑海中的旋律格外相似。确切地说,是完全同步。

虽然大部分音频集成一般只须将调用从 Unity 发送到 Wwise(比如发送 Event 或设置 Game Sync),但是我们也可利用回调将信息从 Wwise 返回到 Unity,以此来实现声景与游戏画面和游戏机制之间的有机互动。

从字面意义不难猜出,通过回调可从发送的 Event(事件)返回调用。这样便可告知游戏引擎具体发生了什么事情,比如开始或停止播放声音,或者管弦乐合奏中出现吊镲击奏。

我们可以通过回调将调用从 Event 返回到 Unity,当然首先得发送 Event 才能获取回调。除此之外,还要告知 Wwise 需要从哪个 Event 发送回调。因此,在设置回调之前,我们需要扩展 Event 的发送方式。

Wwise Authoring is currently not compatible with macOS Catalina. We recommend that you remain on the current version of your operating system until further notice.

Lesson 7

Table of Contents

Callbacks

The Adventurer ceases her sprint and rests her hand on a nearby tree trunk. She stands still but oddly her hand moves, like the tree is breathing. She sharpens her senses and notices that the breathing rhythm is strangely similar to the melody in her head. In fact, it's completely in sync.

While most of your audio integration will rely on sending calls from Unity to Wwise, like posting Events or setting Game Syncs, you can also return information from Wwise to Unity by the use of callbacks, hereby completing the circle of interplay between the soundscape and the game visuals and mechanisms.

As you might deduce from the name, callbacks allow you to get a call back from an Event you have posted. It is a way for the game to be notified of certain events, like when a sound has started or stopped playing, or the moment a cymbal hit occurs in the orchestral music ensemble.

As callbacks allow you to get a call back to Unity from an Event, you will naturally have to post the Event in the first place to get callbacks. Additionally, Wwise should be aware that it needs to send a callback from a specific Event, and so to set up callbacks you need to extend the way you post the Event.