Adding, Removing, and Copying Platforms

In the Wwise menu bar, select Project > Platform Manager….

The Platform Manager is displayed.

Adding a Platform

  1. Click Add....

    The Add Platform dialog box is displayed.

    [Note] Note

    If a platform is highlighted in the Platform Manager when clicking Add..., then all three fields are populated with that platform's default information. Otherwise, the fields are populated with information from the alphabetically first listed platform.

  2. Select a Base Platform from the list of SDKs.

    The name field updates accordingly.

  3. If needed, select Override Default Name. This activates the name field, where you can specify the new platform's name. It must be alphanumeric (no spaces, but underscores are accepted) and unique among all defined platform names.

    [Tip] Tip

    If possible, avoid overriding the default name because third-party Wwise plug-ins may reference it.

  4. Optionally, select an existing platform to Copy settings from.

  5. Click OK to confirm the new platform information and close the Add Platform dialog.

    The new platform name, base platform, and pending actions ("Add" and possibly "Copy settings from...") appear in their respective columns of the new bottom row of the Add Platform dialog.

    [Note] Note

    If desired, you can click Remove to instantly delete a selected new entry.

  6. Click OK to commit the newly added platforms.

    A warning appears explaining that these platform changes cannot be undone.

  7. Click Yes to proceed with the pending actions.

    Another warning appears to remind you to verify the platform changes, especially in path names, after the project reloads.

  8. Click OK to reload the project.

    The project closes and reloads with the new platform settings. Depending on the size of your project, this may take a few seconds.

Removing a Platform

  1. Select the listed platform you want to remove.

  2. Click Remove.

  3. The Pending Actions column of the selected platform is marked Remove.

    [Note] Note

    To cancel the Remove action, you can close the Platform Manager or click Cancel.

  4. Click OK to activate the removal of the selected platforms.

    A warning appears explaining that these platform changes cannot be undone.

  5. Click Yes to proceed with the pending actions.

    Another warning appears to remind you to verify the platform changes, especially in path names, after the project reloads.

  6. Click OK to reload the project.

    The project closes and reloads with the new platform settings. Depending on the size of your project, this may take a few seconds.

Copying Platform Settings

You may select to copy the platform-specific settings from a previously defined platform over to another platform.

This could save you a lot of time if many of the platforms' settings should be the same.

  1. Click Copy settings….

    This prompts the Copy Platform Settings dialog box.

  2. Select the source platform in the From list.

  3. Select the destination platform in the To list.

  4. Click OK to commit the newly added platforms.

    A warning appears explaining that these platform changes cannot be undone.

  5. Click Yes to proceed with the pending actions.

    Another warning appears to remind you to verify the platform changes, especially in path names, after the project reloads.

  6. Click OK to reload the project.

    The project closes and reloads with the new Platform-specific settings that are copied over from the source to the target platform:. Depending on the size of your project, this may take a few seconds.

[Caution] Caution

Be sure to have an up-to-date backup of your project in case you decide to revert these changes later.

[Warning] Warning

This operation cannot be undone, and it will clear the Wwise-related contents on your clipboard and your Undo history.