目录

了解 Mixing Desk 视图

Mixing Desk 是一个灵活强大的调音台,它能把各种各样的属性放到同一个视图中,以供实时细调游戏的混音。用户可以在 Mixing Desk 中添加任意对象或总线,然后定义总线连线、应用效果器和衰减共享集、编辑状态属性,并修改各个独立对象和总线的各种属性。

[技巧] 技巧

在 Wwise 中,默认情况下您可以按 F8 来切换到 Mixer 布局。

 

如果您启动捕获会话,则还可在 Mixing Desk 中查看各个对象的活动,包括某声部何时播放、是否闪避总线以及是否旁通了效果器。各个音频对象也可以被静音或单独播放,方便为各个对象进行混音微调。

Mixing Desk 基本上就是一个网格,每列是一个混音器工具栏,每行对应于 Wwise 中的一组常用属性。每个混音器工具栏绑定至一个对象,对象的名称显示在各个工具栏的顶部和底部。

通道条中的各个属性设置都有一个快捷菜单。这些菜单包含与所选属性相关的一组命令。例如,当右键点击 Effect(效果器)插槽(0-3)时,就可以编辑插入效果器的各种属性,可以设置一个新的效果器,或者旁通当前效果器等等。为了访问快捷菜单,只需要在调音台通道条上用右键点击各个属性设置。

Mixing Desk 内的所有元素都会被保存在一个 Mixing Session 中。这用来为游戏的不同元素创建不同的混音会话。这也意味着您可以建立一个混音会话,并在日后其它时间继续对该游戏的音频混音进行精细调整。

Table of Contents

Getting to Know the Mixing Desk

The Mixing Desk is a flexible and powerful mixing console that groups a variety of properties into one view allowing you to fine-tune the audio mix of your game in real time. You can add any object or bus to the Mixing Desk and then define object routing, apply effect and Attenuation ShareSets, edit state properties, and modify the properties of individual objects and busses.

[Tip] Tip

By default in Wwise, you can switch to the Mixer layout by pressing F8.

 

If you start a capture session, you can also view the activity of each object within the Mixing Desk, including when a voice is playing, if a bus is being ducked, and whether effects are being bypassed. Each audio object can also be muted or soloed allowing you to tweak the individual objects within your audio mix.

The Mixing Desk is basically a grid where each column is a mixer strip and each row is a section related to a set of common properties in Wwise. Each mixer strip is bound to an object, the name of which is displayed at the top and bottom of the each strip.

A shortcut menu is also available for each property setting in the mixer strip. These menus contain a set of commands specifically related to the selected property. For example, when you right-click one of the Effect slots (0-3), you can edit the properties of the inserted effect, set a new effect, bypass the Effect, and so on. To access the shortcut menus, simply right-click the individual property settings in the mixer strip.

All elements within the Mixing Desk are saved within a Mixing Session. This allows you to create different mixing sessions for different components of your game. It also means that you can set up a mixing session and then continue to fine-tune the audio mix of your game at a later time.