目录

Wwise SDK 2018.1.11
集成详情——动态对白

简介

Dialogue Event(对白事件)由声音设计师创建。在运行时,对白事件被解析成使用指定参数路径的音频节点 ID,对应于声音设计师选择的参数。

然后此音频节点 ID 可以被放到动态播放序列的播放列表中。动态序列实际是在运行时创建的采样点精度序列容器。

集成对白事件

您可以使用指定参数路径 将对白事件解析成 音频节点 ID。该路径中的参数值序列必须与 Wwise 设计工具中设定的参数顺序相匹配。

参数路径可使用参数值 ID 或名称指定。AK_FALLBACK_ARGUMENTVALUE_ID 或空白名称(L"")用于指示备用参数值。

使用动态序列

动态序列(Dynamic Sequence)可以用于:

  • 对多个音频节点排队,以采样点精度来播放,各条目之间还有可选的延时。
  • 在播放期间更改播放列表。
  • 暂停继续停止 播放。
  • 在每个播放列表条目播放结束时,通过回调获得通知(另外还有所有与普通事件相关的回调)。

打开 Dynamic Sequence 将产生用于进一步互动的 AkPlayingID。关闭 应该是使用给定 AkPlayingID 所做的最后一个调用。关闭正在播放的动态序列后序列不会立刻停止:它会一直播放到结束,然后自己释放分配的内存。播放 将在播放期间启动播放,动态序列从它的播放列表中提取项目。播放列表将逐渐抽空,当它不再包含任何项目的时候就会停止播放。

要更改播放列表,必须锁定 它。一旦完成更改,需要执行相应的解锁 调用。保持锁定会阻止声音引擎线程访问播放列表。因此,保持锁定的时间应尽量短。

Note: 更改播放列表内容属于同步调用,而暂停、停止、继续和中断可异步进行。

播放列表 类从 AkArray 获取,因此可使用标准数组访问方法更改播放列表。为了方便起见,提供了一个简单的排队 方法。播放列表条目包括音频节点 ID、延时(单位:毫秒)和用户数据字段。

Table of Contents

Wwise SDK 2018.1.11
Integration Details - Dynamic Dialogue

Introduction

Dialogue Events are created by the Wwise user. At runtime, a dialogue event is resolved into an audio node ID using a specified argument path, which corresponds to the arguments chosen by the Wwise user.

This audio node ID can then be placed into the playlist of a dynamic sequence for playback. The dynamic sequence is essentially a runtime-created sample-accurate sequence container.

Integrating Dialogue Events

You can resolve a dialogue event into an audio node ID using a specified argument path. The order of argument values in the path needs to match the order of arguments set in the Wwise authoring application.

The argument path can be specified either using either argument value IDs or names. To indicate a fallback argument value, AK_FALLBACK_ARGUMENTVALUE_ID or an empty name (L"") is used.

Using Dynamic Sequences

Dynamic sequences allow you to:

  • Enqueue several audio nodes to play with sample-accurate behavior, with an optional delay between items.
  • Modify the playlist during playback.
  • Pause, Resume and Stop playback.
  • Be notified at the end of each playlist item through a callback (in addition to all normal event-related callbacks).

Opening a Dynamic Sequence yields an AkPlayingID used for further interaction. Close should be the last call to be made using a given AkPlayingID. Closing a playing dynamic sequence will not stop it: it will play until finished and then deallocate itself. Play starts playback during playback, the dynamic sequence takes items from its playlist. The playlist is progressively emptied until it contains no more items and playback stops.

To modify the playlist, you must lock it. A corresponding unlock call needs to be made once the modifications are done. Holding the lock will block the sound engine thread from accessing the playlist. It is therefore necessary to hold the lock for as little time as possible.

Note: Modifying the playlist content is a synchronous call while Pause, Stop, Resume, and Break are done asynchronously.

The Playlist class is derived from AkArray, so standard array access methods can be used to modify the playlist. A simple Enqueue method is provided for convenience. A playlist item consists of an audio node ID, a delay time in milliseconds and a user-data field.