目录

理解 Master-Mixer Hierarchy

Actor-Mixer 和 Interative Music Hierarchy 之上是 Master-Mixer hierarchy(主混音器层级结构)。Master-Mixer hierarchy 是独立的总线层级结构,可以让您重新编组和混合工程中的大量不同声音、音乐和振动结构,让它们可以输出。Master-Mixer hierarchy 分为两个部分:一个部分为声音和音乐,另一个部分为振动。每个部分包括一个顶级“Master Bus”(主总线)及其下层的任意数量的子总线。

您可以选择使用游戏中的主要音频种类作为总线,并通过它们为声音、音乐和振动结构连线。例如,可以将所有不同的音频结构分成以下四种类别:

  • Voice(语音)

  • Ambience(氛围)

  • Sound Effect(声音效果)

  • Music(音乐)

这些总线不仅为工程中的声音、音乐和振动结构创建最终控制级别,而且还可以确定哪些声音受到环境效果的影响,例如混响。由于它们位于工程层级结构的顶端,因此您可以使用它们为游戏创建最终混音。根据平台情况,也可以在总线上添加特定效果(包括环境效果),以此来创建游戏所需要的沉浸式体验。

您还可以使用音频总线结构来排查游戏中的故障。例如,可以单独播放特定语音、环境声音或声音效果总线来辨别特定的声音或音乐。

下图为 Master Audio Bus(主音频总线)层级结构的示例。其中首先使用两条总线来初步区分环境声音和非环境声音,然后使用多条其它音频总线对 Actor-Mixer hierarchy 中的部分声音结构和 Interactive Music hierarchy 中的部分音乐结构重新编组。

[注意] 注意

在 Master Motion Bus(主振动总线)下,可以同样为工程中的所有振动结构创建类似的层级结构。

Table of Contents

Understanding the Master-Mixer Hierarchy

On top of the Actor-Mixer and Interactive Music hierarchies sits the Master-Mixer hierarchy. The Master-Mixer hierarchy is a separate hierarchical structure of busses that allows you to re-group and mix the many different sound, music, and motion structures within your project and prepare them for output. The Master-Mixer hierarchy is divided into two sections: one for sound and music, and one for motion. Each section consists of a top-level “Master Bus” and any number of child busses below it.

You can choose to route sound, music, and motion structures through these busses using the main categories within your game. For example, you may want to group all the different audio structures into the following four categories:

  • Voice

  • Ambience

  • Sound Effects

  • Music

These busses not only create the final level of control for the sound, music, and motion structures within your project but they can also determine which sounds are affected by environmental effects such as Reverb. Because they sit on top of your project hierarchy, you can use them to create the final mix for your game. Depending on the platform, certain effects, including environmental effects, may also be applied to the busses to create that immersive experience that your game requires.

You can also use the Audio Bus structure to troubleshoot problems within your game. For example, you may want to solo specific voice, ambient sounds, or sound effects busses, to identify specific sounds or music.

The following illustration shows an example of a Master Audio Bus hierarchy that uses two preliminary busses to separate the environmental versus the non-environmental sounds and then uses several other audio busses to regroup some of the sound structures in the Actor-Mixer hierarchy and some of the music structures in the Interactive Music hierarchy.

[Note] Note

A similar hierarchy can be created at the same level under the Master Motion Bus for all the motion structures in your project.