Table of Contents

Default User Settings

In the Default User Settings dialog box you can specify certain default settings and values for your project. The default settings are set per user, which means that each user can define their own default settings for the project. These settings and default values and properties will be used by the current project until you edit or override them.

In the Object tab of the Default Settings dialog box, you can define the following default properties:

  • Routing for sound objects

  • Sound object volume

  • Conversion settings ShareSet

In most cases, these default settings will be applied to each new object that you create in your project. The only exception is when a new object is created as a child of another object. In this case, the object will inherit the audio output and Conversion Settings ShareSet assigned to the parent.

Interface Element

Description

Routing

Audio Output

The default Audio Bus within the Master-Mixer Hierarchy through which new sound and music objects will be routed.

Opens the Project Explorer - Browser where you can select the default Audio Bus.

Sound Objects

Voice Volume

The default level or amplitude for all new sound objects.

Default value: 0
Range: -200 to 0
Units: dB

Default Conversion Settings

Override Project Settings

Overrides the project settings, which allows you to select a different default Conversion Settings ShareSet.

[Note] Note

The default Conversion Settings ShareSet applies to newly created Wwise objects. Changing this will not replace the previously applied Conversion Settings ShareSet.

(Conversion Setting ShareSet)

The name of the ShareSet that will be used as your default Conversion Settings.

The default Conversion Settings ShareSet will be used each time a new top-level parent object is created in your project. If a new object is created as a child of another object, it will inherit the Conversion Settings ShareSet assigned to the parent.

The User default Conversion Settings are never used during SoundBank generation.

Opens the Project Explorer - Browser where you can navigate to and select a different default Conversion Settings ShareSet.

 

Closes the Project Settings dialog box and saves your settings.

Closes the Project Settings dialog box without saving your settings.