Table of Contents

Deleting User-Created Work Units

You may need to delete a Work Unit that you have created and no longer need in your project. You can delete Work Units in the Project Explorer and you can delete them in the File Manager. Work Units should not be deleted in Windows Explorer or Mac Finder because you may cause integrity errors or lose project data.

If you delete a Work Unit file from your source control system, the project elements within that Work Unit will no longer exist in the project, which can cause integrity errors. These errors are identified when you open the project along with a description of how they will be fixed, if necessary. For more information about project inconsistencies, refer to Resolving Project Inconsistencies.

[Caution] Caution

The Default Work Units are critical project files and should not be renamed or deleted. If you do, Wwise will automatically re-create them the next time you open the project.

To delete a Work Unit:

  1. Do one of the following:

    • From the Project Explorer, select the Work Unit to delete and press Delete or use the Delete function in the shortcut menu.

    • The Workgroup Operation dialog appears.

  2. Verify the operation to be applied and click Continue.

    If you are using a source control plug-in, verify if the operation was successful.

  3. Click OK to close the Process Log.