Table of Contents

Enabling Confirmation Messages

Confirmation messages can provide useful information when you are performing certain tasks in Wwise. While working with Wwise, you can disable these messages one at a time by selecting the “Don't ask again” option in certain confirmation dialog boxes. If you want all these messages to appear again, re-enable them in the user preferences.

To enable confirmation messages:

  1. From the menu bar, click Project > User Preferences.

    The User Preferences dialog box opens.

  2. In the Confirmation Messages group box, click Reset.

    A confirmation dialog box appears.

  3. Click OK.

    From now on, confirmation messages will appear before certain actions are carried out in Wwise.