目录

Wwise Time Stretch 效果器

Wwise Time Stretch(时间拉伸)插件可用于更改音频信号的速度或时长,而不影响其音高。 该插件即可用于时间拉伸,也可用于时间压缩,并且可以在播放过程中采用时变时间缩放比例。 该插件适用于单音和复音。

[备注] 备注

该效果器仅在 Actor-Mixer Hierarchy 内提供。 该插件还可用于 Interactive Music Hierarchy,但不建议这样做,因为在互动音乐环境中,它会对时序产生不良影响。


[警告] 警告

不建议对流播放的素材进行时间压缩,否则可能因为需要较高的吞吐量而导致 source starvation(源匮乏)。而时间拉伸对流播放的声音不造成任何问题。

选择 Window Size

选择 Window Size(窗口大小)参数是获取高品质结果的重要步骤。 虽然默认值 (2048) 对大部分内容而言效果都很好,但要获得最佳的时间缩放效果及尽可能小的副作用,则微调该参数十分必要。虽然窗口大小设置得大一点可获得更佳的频率分辨率,但时域分辨率会相应变得不太准确,因此会导致瞬态信号变模糊。 因此调整窗口大小参数要在时间分辨率和频率分辨率之间达到妥协。

理想的窗口大小设置取决于音频内容:具有大量瞬态成分(如击打声、鼓声和爆炸声)的信号使用较小窗口时效果更好,而具有稳定频率内容的谐波信号(如语音和乐器)可能使用较大窗口时效果最好,因为这样可以获得更为准确的频率分辨率。

当用较大的时间拉伸设置来大幅放慢信号时,通常需要使用较大的窗口大小参数值,因为当慢速播放声音时,频率分辨率问题会变得非常显著。

Wwise Time Stretch 属性

Wwise Time Stretch 插件包含一系列属性,其中很多属性可实时编辑,并可使用 RTPC 映射至特定游戏参数。

界面元素

描述

Inclusion

决定是否包含该对象。如勾选,则包含该元素。如未勾选,则不会包含该元素。 在默认情况下,此设置应用于所有平台。使用复选框左侧的 Link indicator 来查看或设置平台专有属性。

未勾选此选项时,Property Editor(属性编辑器)中各属性和行为选项都将不可用。

Default value: true

Name(名称)

Effect 实例的名称。

效果器实例是一组效果器属性设置。它们可以是两种类型之一:自定义或共享集。自定义实例只能由一个对象使用,然而共享集可在多个对象之间共享。

Effect(效果器)

效果器。效果器的类型。

Shared by (Used by)

共享对象。当前采用所选共享集的对象列表。

在编辑自定义 Effect 实例时,该字段会显示“Used By”。

打开搜索框,在其中输入标准字母和数字会筛选掉视图中不相匹配的元素。阅读 使用表格 了解详细信息。

点击搜索图标左侧的 Close(关闭)图标,以关闭搜索字段并删除筛选器。

[备注] 备注

搜索不包括List View(列表视图), Query Editor, MIDI Keymap Editor 视图, and Reference View 视图中折叠起来的节点。

将 Effect 属性设置恢复为默认值。

只有在编辑自定义 Effect 实例时,此选项才可用。

Notes(备注)

备注。Effect 的其它信息。

Window Size

窗口大小。窗口大一些可改进频率分辨率,但会让瞬态信号变模糊。 因此该参数是时间分辨率和频率分辨率之间妥协的结果。 请参阅以上章节,了解如何选择该参数值的详情。

单位:采样帧

Default value: 2048
Range: 256 to 4096

Time Stretch

时间拉伸。原始声音时长的百分比。 100% 对应于无时间拉伸,而 200% 则对应两倍时长。 同样的,时间压缩也可实现,使用 50% 会使声音的时长减半。 该值支持 RTPC(实时参数控制),并可以在播放过程中平滑更改,不会产生副作用。

单位:原始时长的百分比

Default value: 100
Range: 25 to 1600

Time Stretch Random

时间拉伸随机。对指定的时间拉伸因子做一个随机的偏置,偏置的范围是正负 Time Stretch Rando 的值。 这将对目标 voice(声部)的整个时长有效。 播放过程中接收到的 RTPC 仅会在下一次播放时考虑进来。

单位:原始时长的百分比

Default value: 0
Range: 0 to 200

Output Gain

增益。在执行动态压缩后作用于输出信号的增益量,可弥补潜在增益损失。

Default value: 0
Range: -24 to 24
Units: dB

Table of Contents

Wwise Time Stretch

The Wwise Time Stretch plug-in can be used to change the speed or duration of an audio signal without affecting its pitch. The plug-in allows for both Time Stretching and time compression with possibly time-varying time scaling ratio during playback. The plug-in is suitable for use on monophonic as well as polyphonic sounds.

[Note] Note

This effect is only available within the Actor-Mixer Hierarchy. It is also possible to use it inside the Interactive Music Hierarchy, but this is not recommended as it will affect the timings in an undesirable manner in the context of interactive music.


[Warning] Warning

Time compression of streamed assets is not recommended and may cause source starvation due to higher throughput required. Time Stretching on the other hand is not a problem for streaming sounds.

Choosing the Window Size

Choosing the window size parameter is an important step to obtain good quality results. While the default value (2,048) should work well for most content, tuning this parameter is essential for obtaining the best time scaling effect with as little artifacts as possible. While larger window size settings give better frequency resolution, they have less accurate time-domain resolution and thus result in more smearing of transients signal. The window size parameter is thus a compromise between time resolution and frequency resolution.

The ideal window size setting is dependent on audio content where signals with lots of transients (such as punches, drums, and explosions) may benefit from smaller window size settings while harmonic signals with more stable frequency content (such as voices and musical instruments) may work best with larger window size parameter values which provide more accurate frequency resolution.

When planning to make the signal much slower by applying a large Time Stretch setting, larger window size parameter values are often desirable as the frequency resolution gets very noticeable when the sound is playing back very slowly.

Wwise Time Stretch Properties

The Wwise Time Stretch plug-in contains a series of properties, many of which can be edited in real-time and can be mapped to specific Game Parameters using RTPCs.

Interface Element

Description

Inclusion

Determines whether the element is included or excluded. When selected, the element is included. When unselected, the element is not included. By default, this applies across all platforms. Use the Link indicator (to the left of the check box) to determine or to set platform-specific customizations.

When this option is unselected, the property and behavior options in the Property Editor become unavailable.

Default value: false

Name

The name of the Effect instance.

Effect instances are a group of effect property settings. They can be one of two types: custom instances or ShareSets. Custom instances can be used by only one object, whereas ShareSets can be shared across several objects.

Effect

The type of effect.

Shared by (Used by)

A list of objects that currently subscribe to the selected ShareSet.

This field is called “Used by” when editing a custom instance of the Effect.

Opens a search field where standard alphanumeric entries filter out unmatching elements from the view. Learn more in Using Tables.

Click the Close icon to the left of the search icon to close the search field and remove the filter.

[Note] Note

The searches do not include elements in collapsed nodes of the List View, Query Editor, MIDI Keymap Editor, and Reference View.

Returns the Effect property settings to their default values.

This option is only available when editing a custom instance of the Effect.

Notes

Additional information about the Effect.

Effect Settings

Window Size

Larger window size gives better frequency resolution but more smearing of transients. This parameter is thus a compromise between time resolution and frequency resolution. See section above for a more detailed discussion on how to choose the value for this parameter.

Default value: 2048
Range: 256 to 4096
Units: Sample frames

Time Stretch

Percentage of original sound duration. 100% corresponds to no Time Stretch while 200% is twice as long. Similarly time compression is possible using 50% to get the sound at half the duration. This value supports RTPC and may be smoothly changed during playback without additional artifacts.

Default value: 100
Range: 25 to 1600
Units: % of original duration

Time Stretch Random

Offsets the Time Stretch factor specified by a random amount up to plus or minus the Time Stretch random value. This will be effective for the whole duration of the voice on which the Time Stretch will be applied. RTPC received during the playback will be considered only on the next playback.

Default value: 0
Range: 0 to 200
Units: % of original duration

Output Gain

The amount of gain applied to the output signal after the dynamic compression that makes up for potential gain losses.

Default value: 0
Range: -24 to 24
Units: dB