Community Q&A

Where Wwise users help each other out!

Audiokinetic's Community Q&A is the forum where Wwise users ask and answer questions within the Wwise community. Contact Sales if your project requires a support plan.

"The project has been saved with a more recent version of Wwise" upgrade error

0 votes
Hi y'all,

I just upgraded to the newest version of Wwise (2017.1.2.6361), and when I try to open an old session into the new version, I get a dialogue box asking me if I want to upgrade the various parts of the project. When I click 'yes,' I get an error that says: 'The project or one of the work units has been saved with a more recent version of Wwise, and can't be opened.'  I'm not sure how to fix this, since I'm using the most recent version of Wwise already.

In looking through archives, it looks like this problem has happened before, but the solution doesn't seem apparent.  Has this happened to any of you?  How did you fix it?

Thanks!

Vincent
asked Oct 3 in General Discussion by Vincent O. (100 points)

1 Answer

+1 vote
There is a possibility that double clicking on project file directly defaults to your old version of Wwise. Try opening the Wwise project after opening the newer version. Hope this was the issue!
answered Oct 7 by Deepak Chennakkadan (1,740 points)
We've got the same issue when trying to migrate from 2016.2.2.6022 to ANY of the 2017 versions. Can anyone shed any light on this issue? How did you resolve it Vincent?
I figured a workaround out if anyone's interested:

I opened up a different Wwise project which migrated to 2017 without an issue. I chucked the event work units into that project which (for some reason) migrated them successfully and then transferred them back into the original folder, at which point they worked fine.
...